Larson Middle School

Skip to main content
Welcome to Larson Middle School, State School of Character.  Home of the Rebels

Larson Robotics Rocks!

Three LMS Robotics teams competed last weekend.  Two First Lego League teams competed at ThunderQuest in Sterling Heights, and one FTC competed at the FTC Qualifier in Marysville.

The Larson Lego Legends finished 13th and won the runner-up award for Innovation at the FLL ThunderQuest tournament.  The team included Brody Butler, Orlando Robinson, Kyle Clippard, Krish Desai, Manas Alate, Michael Dancea, Alden Resh, Sahil Ahmed, Arvin Avirah, Zain Baig (Coach: Jerry Butler)

The Larson Robot Rebels finished 16th at the FLL ThunderQuest tournament.   This team also made it to the quarter finals in a 16 team (top 16 teams only) elimination round.  The team included Devon Wakula, Declan Peak, Noah Haley, Stephen Carlier, Rahul Dandavolu, Sai Kundety, Julian Kirchler, Jordon Cruz, Maaz Siddiqui (Coach: Srini Kundety)

The Larson Omegabots finished 19th of 34 teams at the Marysville FTC tournament.   They will compete again on December 10th.   The team included Arnav Shah, Macray O’Brien, Ben Butler, Ojas Alate, Raaga Dandavolu, Shlok Bhattad, Varun Jayaraman, Neha Jaisankar, Vishal Datthatrey, Siddharth Gupta, Saarthak Sharma (Coach: Ami Shah)

Congratulations to all our Rebel Robotics participants – a job well done!